Student Involvement

2016 President's Awards for Leadership Recipients

Since 1996, the WSU President’s Awards for Leadership have been bestowed annually to students and others who advance leadership and engagement at WSU and beyond.

  • Students

    Paulina Abustan
    Jobe Ashby
    Jennyfer Berrueta-Trejo
    Jennifer Burke
    Colby Cavanaugh
    Trinidad Chavez
    Gabriel "G" Dumbrique
    Jordan Tyler Frost
    Samuel Horowitz
    Sebatian Kalilikane
    Samantha Kieling
    Marie Deanne Landsverk
    Jessica Raschelle May
    Courtney Mayo
    Esteban Mena
    Amber Morczek
    Jillian Morrison
    Brad Neudorfer
    Meleah Nordquist
    Meghan Nyquist
    Allison Theresa Osmanson
    Stephen Paup
    Corbin Poppe
    Cherrise Adrianna Reyes
    Emily Strode
    Crystal Swanson
    Sarah JoAnne Tiffany
    Devin Trubey
    Ashley Vu
    Chloe Westgate
    Jermiha White
    James Joseph Whitbread
    Victoria-Pearl Young

  • Student Groups

    Association for Bangladeshi Students and Scholars
    Circle K International
    Indian Students Association

  • Faculty and Staff

    Arlene Parkay
    Dr. Kathleen Ryan
    Dr. Michael Sanchez
    Dr. Jacqueline van Wormer

  • Community Partners

    Council on Aging and Human Services
    Orphan Acres Equine Rescue and Rehabilitation
    Whitman County Rural Library District